Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## INTERNATIONAL ENTERTAINMENT CORPORATION

## 國際娛樂有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(STOCK CODE: 01009)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 SEPTEMBER 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 27 September 2017.

Reference is made to the notice of AGM of International Entertainment Corporation (the "Company") dated 28 August 2017 (the "Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 28 August 2017 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 27 September 2017.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number of Shares Voted (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the report of the Directors and the independent auditor's report for the year ended 31 March 2017	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(a).	To re-elect Dr. Choi Chiu Fai Stanley as Director.	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. Lam Yat Ming as Director.	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(c).	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Yan Min as Director.	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(d).	To re-elect Mr. Ren Yunan as Director.	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(e).	To re-elect Ms. Lu Gloria Yi as Director.	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(f).	To re-elect Mr. Sun Jiong as Director.	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(g).	To re-elect Mr. Ha Kee Choy Eugene as Director.	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(h).	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	797,505,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To appoint Ernst & Young as auditor of the Company (the "Auditor") and to authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Auditor.	797,503,101 (99.99%)	2,000 (0.01%)
4.	To grant the Directors general mandate to issue Shares.	797,281,101 (99.97%)	224,000 (0.03%)
5.	To grant the Directors general mandate to repurchase Shares.	797,509,101 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue Shares by the number of Shares repurchased by the Company.	797,285,101 (99.97%)	224,000 (0.03%)

Note: The full text of the resolutions is set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all these resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued Shares was 1,369,157,235 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules at the AGM. None of the Shareholders is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no parties who had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any resolution at the AGM or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
International Entertainment Corporation
Wong Chun Kit
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Dr. Choi Chiu Fai Stanley, Mr. Lam Yat Ming and Mr. Zhang Yan Min, and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ren Yunan, Ms. Lu Gloria Yi, Mr. Sun Jiong and Mr. Ha Kee Choy Eugene.